Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age Will Have A $200 Treasure-Packed Collector’s Edition

  • -
(Photo: Square Enix)

While it’s been somewhat lost amongst the excitement over Final Fantasy XV and the Final Fantasy VII Remake, you shouldn’t overlook Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age. Square Enix’s remake of the PS2-era Final Fantasy XII will feature improved visuals, tweaked gameplay, and the addition of the Zodiac job system. Final Fantasy XII doesn’t always get a lot of recognition, but it was a damn fine game that’s worthy of your time.

And hey, if you do plan to pick up Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age, you can buy in style as Square Enix has announced two special editions of the game. You can grab either the luxurious $200 Collector’s Edition, or the far more reasonably-priced Limited Edition for $50. Or you could just buy the standard edition like a lame-oh.

Here’s what you’ll get in the Collector’s Edition:

- The game

- Exclusive “Judge Magisters” Mini Bust Set – Featuring busts of Judges Bergan, Drace, Gabranth, Ghis, and Zargabaath

- Selection of soundtrack music from famed composer Hitoshi Sakimoto

- Steelbook featuring exclusive art to the Collector’s Edition

- Set of Six Art Cards – Featuring Vaan, Ashe, Basch, Fran & Balthier, Penelo and World of Ivalice

- Digital code to unlock the Final Fantasy 12 official soundtrack background music option in-game.

(Photo: Square Enix)

And here’s what the Limited Edition includes:

- The game

- Exclusive steelbook featuring artwork by renowned illustrator Akihiko Yoshida

- Adigital code to Final Fantasy 12 official soundtrack background music option in-game

(Photo: Square Enix)

If you want to get that nice Collector’s Edition, you’ll have to order directly from the Square Enix Online Store. All pre-orders from the Square Enix store will come with a free Final Fantasy XII PS4 theme.

Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age arrives on PS4 on July 11.

[via VG 24/7]


1 Cloud9 31-13
2 Team SoloMid 31-16
3 Phoenix1 26-15
4 Counter Logic Gaming 22-22
5 Dignitas 22-22
6 Immortals 21-23
7 FlyQuest 22-21
8 Team Liquid 17-30
9 Echo Fox 15-28
10 Team EnVyUs 14-31


1 Astralis 6-4
2 Natus Vincere 5-5
3 4-6
4 1 FaZe Clan 8-2
5 1 SK Gaming 5-5
6 North 4-5
7 Fnatic 6-4
8 1 G2 Esports 8-2
9 1 Team EnVyUs 4-6
10 Gambit Gaming 4-6