WATCH: ELEAGUE Feature on Korean Street Fighter Star, Infiltration

  • -

ELEAGUE Street Fighter V Invitational: Lee "Infiltration" Seon-woo Feature from Turner Sports on Vimeo.

ELEAGUE has released a feature on professional Street Fighter V professional, Lee “Infiltration” Seon-woo ahead of the events regular season debut tonight. 

ELEAGUE made its way to South Korea to explore the rise of Infiltrations Street Fighter career. The video provides an in-depth look into the players home life, family's thoughts on his passion for gaming and more.

The $250,000 event set up by Turner and IMG will be televised nationally on TBS, tonight, April 7 at 10 p.m. EST. The whole event starting with the quarterfinals will kick off at 6 p.m. on ELEAGUE's Twitch and YouTube channels.

Infiltration who went 4-3 in the preliminary rounds will be competing in Group A of the inaugural Street Fighter V Invitational by ELEAGUE, a league formed out of a partnership between Turner Sports and WME | IMG. First first round opponent will be Thomas "Brolynho" Proença

The event started with 32 of the world's best Street Fighter players. Traveling to the G Fuel ELEAGUE Arena in Atlanta, the top 16 competitors from the 2016 Capcom Pro Tour will be joined by 16 additional players directly invited from Capcom.

After the preliminary rounds were completed, 24 Street Fighter V players have advanced to the regular season where six players will compete per week. Live competitions will take place Friday, April 7; Friday, April 21; Friday, May 5; and Friday, May 12 being broadcast live on TBS and Twitch at 10 p.m with earlier matches taking place on Twitch only.

The playoffs are set to take place Friday, May 26. Coverage throughout the day will air on Twitch with the final stages being broadcast on TBS as well once again at 10 p.m. ET.

Infiltration was not one of ELEAGUE sideline reporter Malik Forte's picks to make it out.

ELEAGUE Street Fighter V Invitational groups:

Group A:

  • Infiltration
  • Julio Fuentes
  • Momochi
  • Brolynho
  • Ricki Ortiz
  • A4 Punk
  • Marn
  • Smug

Group B:

  • Justin Wong
  • Gamerbee
  • Daigo Umehara
  • Eita
  • PR Balrog
  • Snake Eyez
  • Alex Valle
  • Gllty

Group C:

  • Tokido
  • Fuudo
  • Mov
  • FChamp
  • Xian
  • K-Brad
  • Wolfkrone
  • Gootecks

Group D:

  • Nuckledu
  • Xiao Hai
  • Phenom
  • Luffy
  • Chris Tatarian
  • Ryan Hart
  • Li Joe
  • LPN

Steven Cropley

Esports Staff Writer

Steven Cropley has followed and competed in the Counter-Strike franchise since 2003. Having worked for UBINITED prior to their move to Counter Logic Gaming, Steven brings a deep background in competitive first-person shooters with a focus on professional CS.


1 Cloud9 31-13
2 Team SoloMid 31-16
3 Phoenix1 26-15
4 Counter Logic Gaming 22-22
5 Dignitas 22-22
6 Immortals 21-23
7 FlyQuest 22-21
8 Team Liquid 17-30
9 Echo Fox 15-28
10 Team EnVyUs 14-31


1 Astralis 6-4
2 Natus Vincere 5-5
3 4-6
4 1 FaZe Clan 8-2
5 1 SK Gaming 5-5
6 North 4-5
7 Fnatic 6-4
8 1 G2 Esports 8-2
9 1 Team EnVyUs 4-6
10 Gambit Gaming 4-6